Wingman.

So, recently my friend said to me, “you are more like a…bro” and “well you’re like my wingman.” And he’s a male Homo sapiens.

He is not the first male friend to say such things to me. Previously, someone said to me “well you’re just like Robin Scherbatsky to Barney, you know…. But not when she dates him. More like when she’s a bro.” and then another day, another male friend of mine said “You’re not at all girlish. I mean not your clothing style and all that. Your thoughts and your actions. But that’s a good thing! I can ask you for advice regarding girls.” 

Wow, I really am a good wingman, aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

