Registration Form

So I was filling this registration form for an educational forum. I read it line by line and filled it easily (perhaps some difficulties in deciding how my name is written. I have only one name; no surname, no first name, middle name – just name.)

Until I stumbled upon this question:

Please let us know more about yourself. Ex your hobby, your favorites, your future plans

(Perhaps the lot of you know already where this piece of writing leads to.)

When I read this, I stopped. For quite a long time. I don’t know what to write, I don’t know how to describe myself. I mean I know I love felines and I am highly interested in history, but…..when I am asked to write it briefly, I just have no idea how to do it.

I enjoy DVD and movies, I enjoy strolling around aimlessly, I enjoy watching the stars, I enjoy the breeze of beaches and mountains, I enjoy traveling, and I enjoy so many other things in this world; yet I do not know how to write it attractively, concisely, and briefly.

I know that I have this dream of traveling around the world by the age 30, this dream of making Indonesia’s tourism, this dream of being one of the one who revives Indonesia’s museum, and this dream of helping to conserve big cats. Yet I do not know how to separate dreams and future plans.

It’s sometimes so puzzling and sad that I feel as if I don’t really know who I am. tsah. Kidding.

Leave a Reply

