Asia

I LOVE ASIA.

Asians have all the reasons to be proud of themselves. Asia is the largest continent in the world with the most diverse geographical conditions, diverse natural resources, largest market, and abundant culture. Asia has the most population – duh, India and China alone contributes one-third of the world population, and seven out of ten of the world’s most populous countries are located in Asia.

Actually I really think Asia should be divided into further continents, you know.

When in lectures, when my lecturer is discussing future trends, especially economics, Asia is definitely on the hot list – with the ever-growing market and emerging businesses, and abundant human resources.

I have always found Asian culture interesting. I love Europe and its culture, but Asians’ have their own attraction. Added with the Hallyu wave and the Japanese influence brought by Cardcaptor Sakura, currently, my interest in Asian culture surpasses my European interest.

Tonight I met people from various countries. I spoke to Chizuru and ms. Aki (KYAAA I feel like Sakura!!!!!!! #anaknorak) from Kyoto, Sun from Yunnan province, China, Oanh from Ho Chi Minh, and the couple from Laos. We talked about dining customs, cultural events, language, and so on and so forth.

It has always been my interest to learn new cultures. I got so pumped when talking about hanami, kimono, dialects of Kyushu and Tokyo and their differences I learned from Detective Conan, simple Japanese phrases I learned from Cardcaptor Sakura, and saying ohayou upon knowing that they are from Japan and saying oyasumi upon leaving. I got excited when I practiced my little Mandarin skill, saying wanshang hao when parting, and telling my passion and interests in China.

Asia RULES!

Image

Left to right: Lecturer from China, Chizuru, the Laos couple, Aki, Oanh, me, Pak Sandro, Sun, and Dani

Leave a Reply

